What Is It?

Rubin Museum of Art
150 West 17th Street

Himalayan art is new terrain for many people. This exhibition is intended to serve as a guide through this exhilarating landscape. It is organized into four sections, and each object on view contributes a partial answer to the question “What is Himal... more

Himalayan art is new terrain for many people. This exhibition is intended to serve as a guide through this exhilarating landscape. It is organized into four sections, and each object on view contributes a partial answer to the question “What is Himalayan art?” The installation will change periodically to refocus the questions and to pose others. The museum as a whole is a journey along many paths through Himalayan art, offering intimate encounters and changing perspectives.


Drag the street view to look around 360°.
Use the arrow buttons to navigate down the street and around the neighborhood!

What Is It?

Wed, December 01
11:00AM
$
Thu, December 02
11:00AM
$
Fri, December 03
11:00AM
$
Sat, December 04
11:00AM
$
Sun, December 05
11:00AM
$
Mon, December 06
11:00AM
$
Wed, December 08
11:00AM
$
Thu, December 09
11:00AM
$
Fri, December 10
11:00AM
$
Occurs 143 more times through May 28

Rubin Museum of Art

150 West 17th Street
New York, NY 10011
(212) 620-5000

Schedule

December 1, Wednesday 11:00AM
December 2, Thursday 11:00AM
December 3, Friday 11:00AM
December 4, Saturday 11:00AM
See complete schedule

Category

Arts

Other Arts Events

The War Against The Jews

The Museum's second floor tells the story of Europe's Jews confronting hatred an... view

Penguin Feeding & Presentation

Watch the gentoos and chinstraps feast on the fish their keepers hand out, and a... view

Hall of Ornithischian Dinosaurs

The Hall of Ornithischian Dinosaurs examines the branches of dinosaurs that poss... view

Gallery Talks at the Cloisters

The Cloisters offers Gallery Talks and other programs for adults at noon and 2:0... view

 

Kosher Kitchen

With the shopping done, it’s time to head to the kosher kitchen. Sort the two se... view

Lincoln Center Passport to the Arts Fall Season

Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts announces the Passport to the Arts Fall 2... view

Totally Tots

Totally Tots is the Museum's early-learner exhibit—just for children 5 and under... view

Asian Art

The collection of Asian art at the Metropolitan Museum is the largest and most c... view